Modern Ruin (Book)

200 page book documenting the creation of Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes ‘Modern Ruin’ album. Working closely with the band, YUCK handled the entire process – from creative direction, curation through to design and layout.

The special edition book features behind the scenes photography, complete guitar sheet music, extended lyrics and poetry, texts between the members of the band, a foreword by Sarah Carter-Schor and an epilogue by Jake Chapman.

In the back of the book is a CD, making the book an official format of the album.


Dean Richardson, Frank Carter, Jordan Green, Bella Howard, Max Horn

Sarah Carter-Schor

Jake Chapman